Welcome from HOS/AP


1

 

Beijing Enlighten School is a learning space where students come to learn through experiential and practical activities while being exposed to real-world problems through a process of inquiry. In the educational realm, as in all fields of inquiry, people give profound importance to what things are and how we can know them. 

 

Students are at the core of this process, and as individuals, we are responsible for caring about their learning and our own. The first step in allowing students to become lifelong learners is developing a school community that involves students, teachers, and parents who believe and act on learning as a continuously reframing process.

 

In our Primary Years at Beijing Enlighten School, students are encouraged, supported and challenged to find their passions and interests while developing a strong sense of collaboration with others. Students are asked to question everything surrounding them to become familiar with what the IB promotes as inquiry-based learning. Teachers are facilitators, observers and role models who also learn with the students throughout the day. 

 

Our Middle Years at Beijing Enlighten School serve as an in-depth exploration of skill sets to become aware and practically experience activities inside and outside the classroom contexts. Students are asked to perform and to become owners of their learning choices. In doing this, our international and local teachers let students self-assess and diagnose their level of progress. Through the various learning areas, students acquire a sense of rigour and responsibility for skills development as a whole. 

 

The three pillars of Beijing Enlighten School serve to triangulate interests with a holistic view on education that encompasses Social-Emotional Learning, Digital Literacy and the Arts. 

 

Social-Emotional Learning allows students, teachers and parents to build solid relationships based on trust, confidence and vulnerability at the same time. Through awareness and self-acceptance, we understand that eventually, there are no limits to face but just paths to walk with confidence and energy.

 

Digital Literacy gives students the tools to apply imagination and is inspired through Artificial Intelligence, Robotics, Augmented and Virtual Reality. The possibilities and the skills that young children will have in the future are grounded on how they will be able to look at things differently.

 

The Arts at Beijing Enlighten School provide a platform to communicate in different ways. Music, Visual Arts, Drama and Dance are embedded in how learners express themselves, exploring movement, motion, and gestures and sounds to manifest their emotions. 

 

Our learners at Beijing Enlighten School are adaptable, dynamic, courageous. They are humanists and caring as well as thinkers and innovators. We see a shining future through their eyes because we allow them to show us how they are inspired. 

 

As human beings, our future depends on how we inspire the hearts and the minds of those young people who are in front of our very eyes today.

 

Be part of our journey, and welcome to Beijing Enlighten School.

 

Christine Zhang  Head of School

Michael Cascianelli  Academic Principal

 

Our Team

BES staff team is comprised of Chinese foundation education specialists and experts in international education. Together, they bring extensive knowledge and understanding of East and West, helping students become their best as national and global citizens.

Read more ——

校长寄语


1

 

  北京致知学校是一个学习空间,让学生通过体验和实践活动来学习同时通过探究过程接触现实世界的问题。与所有研究领域一样,在教育领域,人们对事物是什么以及我们如何认识它们给予了深刻的重视。

 

  孩子是教育的核心。我们有责任关心他们的学习,并时刻提升自己。让学生成为终身学习者的第一步便是建立一个让学生、教师、家长都参与其中的学校社区,社区中的每一位成员都在学习和行动中不断重构。

 

  在致知的小学阶段,我们鼓励、支持和挑战孩子找到自己的热情和兴趣所在,同时培养与他人合作的强烈意识。孩子们以IB提倡的探究式学习来解答关于周围一切的疑惑。在这过程中,教师是促进者、观察者和榜样,他们每天都在与学生一同享受学习的乐趣,时刻陪伴。

 

  而致知中学阶段则是对技能的深入探索,了解并实际体验课堂内外的活动。孩子们成为学习的主人,拥有选择学习方向的主动权。我们的国际和双语教师会让学生自我评估和诊断他们的进步水平。在不同的学习领域中,孩子们将获得一种对学习技能发展强烈的责任感。

 

  北京致知学校的三大支柱,从全人教育的角度,以一种涵盖社会情感学习、数字素养和艺术素养的整体教育观呈现。

 

  社会情感学习使学生、教师和家长能够在信任的基础上建立牢固的关系,使得他们有足够的能力去识别与面对内心的情感与外部的环境,这也让我们意识到,未来我们要面对的是一条充满自信和活力的道路。

 

  数字素养为学生提供了运用想象力的工具,其灵感来自人工智能、机器人技术和虚拟现实等等,因为未来孩子们的可能性和技能取决于他们如何以不同的方式看待事物。

 

  同时,致知也为艺术教育搭建了一个用不同方式交流的平台。在这里,音乐、视觉艺术、戏剧和舞蹈融入学习者自我表达的方式,他们在探索动作、手势和声音中来表达情感。

 

  致知的学习者是一群具有超强适应性,充满活力,勇敢的孩子。他们是人文主义者和关怀者,也是思想家和创新者。他们的眼睛里蕴藏着光明的未来,我们见证了他们被激发灵感的最好模样。

 

  相信今天在我们眼前这群向我们敞开心扉的年轻人,正是我们的未来,在每一个当下,他们都值得被用心激励与关怀。

 

  欢迎来到致知,加入我们暖心且充实的学习之旅。

 

  总校长 张晔

  学术校长 Michael Cascianelli

 

致知团队

北京致知学校中外籍管理及教学团队成员,既有来自中国基础教育领域的优秀人才,又有国际教育领域的翘楚。我们重视教师招募流程,确保加入致知社区的教师对创建中西文化融合的学习社区拥有深刻的认知与理解,在以学生为中心的教学活动中拥有丰富的实践经验。

了解详情 +